A Saved Set is is a set of links to articles you have selected, that you can share with others.
You must login to Facebook from this app to create and edit your own Saved Sets. A Saved Set can be
viewed by anyone with a URL to it, without needing to be logged in.
Links are added to the Active Saved Set by checking the checkbox associated with the link, from either the Categories page
or the Search page. You do not have to do anything to save your latest selections, they are persisted when you click the checkbox.
If no Saved Set is Active when you click a checkbox, a new one named "(not named)" is
created automatically. If a Saved Set named "(not named)" exists, and no other set is Active, the set named "(not named)"
is assumed to be Active. (If more than one set named "(not named)" exists, the last one created is assumed Active.)
Your view of the Saved Sets page, and the options available depend upon whether you have logged-in to this site using Facebook,
and whether you created the set. If not logged into Facebook you will only see links; if you are you will have the option of copying
any selected links to a new or existing set that you own. If you own the set being displayed, you will also have the option to delete
links, rename the set, delete the set or make it Active. (The Active Set is the one to which new links will be sent when you check them
from other views.)
Warning: when this page is loaded, or when you select a Saved Set to be displayed, the checkboxes
in all of its links will be checked by default. If you click the Delete Selected Links button, without un-checking any of the
links, all of them will be deleted, and they cannot be recovered.
To create a Saved Set either click the New button or the Copy Selected Links button. New creates an empty Set. Names are limited to
100 characters in length, and may contain any alpha-numeric or punctuation characters. They need not be unique (though we strongly
suggest using descriptive, unique names, to avoid confusion.)
You may edit or delete any Saved Set, but realize that if you share a set and then delete it, the link will be broken.